KFN Band Office

Address
P.O. Box 609
Broadview, Saskatchewan
S0G 0K0

Reception
Toll Free: 1 (888) 691-0188
Telephone: (306) 696-3291
Fax: (306) 696-3201
reception@kahkewistahaw.com

Regular Business Hours:
8:30 AM to 4:30 PM – Monday to Thursday
8:30 AM to 3:30 PM – Friday

Community Directory

Kahkewistahaw Band Office
Maggie Taypotat – Reception Toll Free 1 (888) 691-0188
Telephone: (306) 696-3291
Fax: (306) 696-3201
reception@kahkewistahaw.com
Chief & Council
Executive Assistant Vida McArthur Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext 241
chief.council@kahkewistahaw.com
Chief Evan Taypotat evan.taypotat@kahkewistahaw.com
Councillor Cory Alexson cory.alexson@kahkewistahaw.com
Councillor Iris Taypotat-Scribe Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext 260
iris.taypotat.scribe@kahkewistahaw.com
Councillor William Kaysaywaysemat william.kaysaywaysemat@kahkewistahaw.com
Councillor Michael Bob michael.bob@kahkewistahaw.com
Human Resources Department
Angus Vincent – Human Resource Manager Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext. 226
Fax: (306) 696-3201
humanresources@kahkewistahaw.com
Cady Fitzgerald – Human Resource Assistant Telephone: (306) 696-3291
cady.fitzgerald@kahkewistahaw.com
Kahkewistahaw Economic Management Corporation
Mik Cupial – Chief Executive Officer Telephone: (306) 696-3291
Fax: (306) 696-3201
info@kemcdevelopments.com
Recreation Department
Jason Bobb – Community Sports Coordinator Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext. 267
Fax: (306) 696-3201
sports@kahkewistahaw.com
Land & Resources Department
Judy Wasacase – Lands & Resource Manager Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext. 227
Fax: (306) 696-3201
lands@kahkewistahaw.com
Nepin Bobb – Lands Assistant Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext. 223
Health Department
General Information Toll Free: 1-866-667-7710
Telephone: (306) 696-2660
Fax: (306) 696-3154
Health Director – Josephine Kaysaywaysemat Telephone: (306) 696-2660 Ext 240
Community Health Representative – Christine McKay Telephone: (306) 696-2660 Ext 224
Medical Transportation Clerk/Receptionist – Delores Alexson Telephone: (306) 696-2660 Ext 221
Maternal Child Health Worker – Sara McKay Telephone: (306) 696-2660 Ext 226
Addictions Worker – Rodney Brass Telephone: (306) 696-2660 Ext 232
Community Health Nurse – Jaime Dancsok Telephone: (306) 696-2660 Ext 223
Mental Health Worker – Kiran Kashyap
(Wednesday & Thursday)
Telephone: (306) 696-2660 Ext 227
Community Youth Worker – David Chan
(Monday & Tuesday)
Telephone: (306) 696-2660 Ext 227
Chief Kahkewistahaw Community School (Nursery to Grade 12)
General Information Telephone: (306) 696-3304
Fax: (306) 696-2397
Principal – Faith Watson Telephone: (306) 696-3305
Education Department
Adult Training and Education Program – Joy Starr Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext: 228
Community Access Program (CAP) at the Resource Center – Joy Starr Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext: 228
Post-Secondary Funding Program – Joy Starr Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext: 228
Summer Student Employment Program – Joy Starr Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext: 228
Daycare Program – Early Years Coordinator – Tina Alexson Telephone: (306) 696-2644
Headstart Program
Headstart Program – Early Years Coordinator – Tina Alexson
Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext:242
Telephone: (306) 696-2644
Off-Reserve School Supplies Assistance – School Liaison – Darlene Taypotat Telephone: (306) 696-3304
Student Transportation (Bussing) – School Liaison – Darlene Taypotat Telephone: (306) 696-3304
Kahkewistahaw 1907 Trust
General Contact Toll Free: 1-866-661-2680
Telephone: (306) 696-2680
Fax: (306) 696-2775
Email: kfntrustees@yahoo.ca
Housing Department
General Contact Telephone: (306) 696-3291
Fax: (306) 696-3201
Housing Director – Tyler Jones Telephone: (306) 696-3291 Ext 229
Email: housing.director@kahkewistahaw.com
Housing Administrative Assistant – Ariel Bobb Telephone: (306) 696-3291 Ext 234
Email: housingadmin@kahkewistahaw.com
CMHC Technician – Tiffany Boyd Telephone: (306) 696-3291 Ext 246
Email: CMHCtechnician@kahkewistahaw.com
Band Unit Coordinator – Garth Kaysaywaysemet Telephone: (306) 696-3291 Ext 234
Email: BandUnitCoordinator@kahkewistahaw.com
Social Services
Income Assistance Administrator – Vera Wasacase Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext:253
Fax: (306) 696-3201
Email: incomesupport@kahkewistahaw.com
Income Assistance Clerk – Kylie Bobb Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext:252
Fax: (306) 696-3201
Email: kylie.bobb@kahkewistahaw.com
Finance & Administration
General Contact Toll-Free: 1-888-691-0188
Telephone: (306) 696-3291
Fax: (306) 696-3201
Director of Operations – Justin Delorme Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext:268
Email: justin.delorme@kahkewistahaw.com or
directorofoperations@kahkewistahaw.com
Director of Finance – Geraldine Bear Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext:248
Email: financedirector@kahkewistahaw.com
Senior Accountant – Brenda Wasacase Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext:238
Email: senioraccountant@kahkewistahaw.com
Finance Assistant I – Shandale Crowe Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext:232
Email: financeasst1@kahkewistahaw.com
Finance Assistant II – Chelsea Desnomie Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext:265
Email: financeap@kahkewistahaw.com
Finance Clerk – Kasha Bobb Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext:236
Email: financeclerk@kahkewistahaw.com
Finance Admin Support – Tashena Taypotat Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext:222
Email: financeadminsupport@kahkewistahaw.com
Custodian (Admin, Housing, Complex) – Roy McKay Email: roy.mckay@kahkewistahaw.com
Communications & Grant Writing Technician Telephone: (306) 696-3291 ext:243
KFN Membership
General Contact Toll-Free: 1-888-691-0188
Telephone: (306) 696-3291
Fax: (306) 696-3201
Email: membership@kahkewistahaw.com